New Glarus Joint Extraterritorial Zoning Committee Town of New Glarus/Village of New Glarus Village Hall Board Room – 319 2nd Street, New Glarus, WI

8/22/23 6:00 PM

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Roger Truttman (Village). Members Present: Roger Truttman (Village), Bekah Stauffacher (Village), Suzi Janowiak (Village), Jim Hoesly (Town), Robert Elkins (Town), Chris Narveson (Town). Also Present: Village Administrator Lauren Freeman

Approval of Agenda: Chris Narveson moved approval of agenda. Jim Hoesly seconded. Motion passed 6-0

<u>Approval of Minutes from 3/21/23:</u> Bekah Stauffacher moved approval. Suzi Janowiak seconds. Motion passes 6-0.

Public Comments: None

<u>Discussion and Potential Recommendation on the Green County Highway Department Application for Land Division by Certified Survey Map (CSM), W6177 State Hwy 39, Parcel 2302401220000:</u> Jim Hoesly moved to recommend application for land division to the Village Board. Bekah Stauffacher seconds. Jim Hoesly moved to amend motion to include changing the "66' private road easement" to "Reserved for Future 66' Wide Street" on the CSM, seconded by Suzi Janowiak. Amendment passed 6-0. Original motion with amendment passes 6-0.

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 6:17 p.m.

Minutes taken by Lauren Freeman, Village Administrator.

Approved: February 19, 2024