Election Information

Elections are held at the New Glarus Town Hall - 26 5th Avenue, New Glarus, Wisconsin. Polling Hours are 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on the day of election.

Election & Voting FAQs

Voter registration is required statewide for all elections.  If you are not currently registered to vote or have recently moved, please complete a Voter Registration Application and return form to the Town Clerk's Office. Please be sure to include all the documentation as noted on the instructions for completing the Application.

Information on acceptable photo IDs can be found HERE as well as at Bring It to the Ballot Website.

Additional information on what to expect at the polls on Election Day can be found HERE.

When completing a voter registration on Election Day you will need to provide your Wisconsin driver’s license number/or state ID number and proof of residency at the polling place.

Absentee Voting Guide

Contact the New Glarus Town Clerk's Office (527-2390) for more information on Voter Registration or Absentee Voting.

You may also visit the Elections Division of Wisconsin Government Accountability Board on its website at http://gab.wi.gov for election information.

Non-English Voter Materials can be obtained from the Elections Division of the Wisconsin Government Accountability Board on its website at http://gab.wi.gov.

Click Here for a Spanish Voter Registration Application

Contact us with further questions

  • By mail at: Town of New Glarus, P.O. Box 448, New Glarus, WI  53574
  • In person at: New Glarus Town Hall, 26 5th Avenue
  • By phone at: (608) 527-2390
  • By email at: [email protected]